#24

I really am doing just fine these days. The other week I went to the bank, the post office, and the grocery store, all without incident. You see, the difference between an “outburst” and “communication” is all dependent on where the fault lies. Randy explained it all when we met last. He said “the person responsible for the outburst is the source of the outburst.” So simple. It wasn’t my fault that the man in front of me spilled his jar of coins all over the bank’s white speckled carpet. At the post office, it wasn’t my fault that the employee handed me the wrong sleeve of stamps. And at the grocery store, it wasn’t my fault that the deli was out of my smoked turkey breast. So naturally, my response wasn’t my fault either–I’m simply not responsible. They just shouldn’t have done those things, and it all would been just fine.

Leave a Reply

